About Me

My name is Jolene, and I grew up in Minnesota. I currently reside in Minnesota after living in Pennsylvania for about 6 years. My story isn't an exciting one, but I'll share some of it anyway. I grew up in a Christian home with one brother. After graduating from high school, I attended two different colleges (that doesn't include the one I attended my senior year of high school). I hate to say this, but even with all that college experience, I never have gotten a degree. While attending college for the last time, I joined a website, that many of you have heard of, called eHarmony. Through that site I met my husband. We have been married now for 12.5 years. What a blessing! God works in amazing ways in the lives of His children. This is something that I know firsthand.
I have always enjoyed reading books. What could be better than diving into a new book, especially one with a pristine, shiny cover? Reading has always been an activity that I don't mind staying up until 2 or 3 in the morning to do. I also enjoy watching old movies (what I consider the classics). Cary Grant, Gene Kelly, Audrey Hepburn, Judy Garland, and the like are some of my favorites. I especially love the musicals. Not to limit myself too much, I also enjoy photography, playing the piano, scrapbooking, cooking, writing, traveling, time with family, time with friends, etc. I have run three different book clubs - most recently Treasured Pages. Wow! Did I mention that I have a daughter who is almost 9 years old, a son who is almost 7 years old, a daughter who is almost 6 years old, and a son who is 4 years old? They are a joy, a delight, and a lot of fun. God has surely blessed me!! We also lost two of our children to miscarriage.  Shannon and Tobias (Toby) are dearly missed!! Enjoy yourself while you visit GreatChristianReads! I would love to "hear" your thoughts.

Last updated: 9/2017